Vintage Renaissance and Beyond

for Chamber Ensemble

William Kraft

Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Print Status: Rental

Available on Rental

Additional Information

Commission Commissioned by the Koussevitzky Foundation for the Ensemble Ear Play.
Composition Date 2005
Duration 00:20:00
Orchestration Fl. (dbl. Picc., Alto Fl.) Cl.(dbl.B.Cl.) Pno.(Cel.) Vln. Vla. Vcl.
Premiere May 23, 2005 Yorba Buena for the Arts Forum San Francisco Mary Chun, Conductor Tod Brody, Flute Peter Josheff, Clarinet Terrie Baune, Violin Kurt Rohde, Viola Thalia Moore, Cello Michael Orland, Piano


1. "Danza Alta" - Francesco de la Torre ( ? - 1504)
2. "O Rubor Sanguinis" - Hildegard von Bingen (1098 - 1179)
3. "Bransle" - Anonymous

Score Preview