Violin Concerto No.5 In A Minor, Op.37

Henri Vieuxtemps

Arranged by Zakhar Bron
Performing Ensemble: Violin with Piano
Instrumentation: Violin, Piano
Item Number: RE00086
Publisher: Ries & Erler Musikverlag
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

This edition of Henri Vieuxtemps? (1820-1881) Concerto No. 5 is unusual in that special performance notes, fingerings, and studies for the piece have been provided by Russian virtuoso and pedagogue, Zakhar Bron. The work, a classic of the French Violin repertory, is challenging, but repays study for its unusual blend of fiery virtuosity and warm lyricism. This is a beautifully engraved and sensibly edited edition of a basic work of the violin repertory.


Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Additional Information

Arranger Bron, Zakhar
Duration 0:0:0