Violin Project

New Pieces for Solo Violin

Daniel Schnyder
Arvo Part
Aleksey Igudesman
Cristobal Halffter
Ennio Morricone
Victoria Borisova-Ollas
Johannes Maria Staud
Luke Bedford
Salvatore Sciarrino

Full Score - Study
Instrumentation: Violin
Item Number: UE034680
Number of Pages: 21
Publisher: Universal Edition
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

The line-up of composers who have enthusiastically contributed to this project is extraordinary: Luke Bedford, Victoria Borisova-Ollas, Cristóbal Halffter, Aleksey Igudesman, Ennio Morricone, Arvo Pärt, Daniel Schnyder, Salvatore Sciarrino and Johannes Maria Staud. Each have provided a short approachable solo violin piece as a means of introducing young developing musicians to the musical sounds of their own time. The resulting collection embraces a wide variety of styles and musical colors. Some compositions are, in fact, easy to play, whereas others present new and intriguing challenges. For intermediate to more advanced players.

More Views

  • Violin Project
  • Violin Project

Additional Information

Publisher ID UE34680


Bedford: Vivo (2008)
Borisova-Ollas: Breeze (2008)
Halffter: Balada (2009)
Igudesman: Applemania (2009)
Morricone: Fantasia breve (2008)
Paert: Estlandler (2006)
Sciarrino: Capriccio di una corda (2009)
Schnyder: Zephyros (2008) from The Four Winds for violin UE070362
Staud: Elastische Studie (2009)