Vision Of Orpheus

For Guitar and String Quartet

David Leisner

Full Score - Study
Performing Ensemble: String Quintet
Item Number: 144-40540S
Number of Pages: 32
Duration: 0:18:00
Print Status: Custom Print, 4-5 days


Quick Overview

Leisner's Vision of Orpheus has brought world-class guitarist Jason Vieaux to comment, It's not easy to write substantial, intelligent, deeply emotional music that maintains its appeal to a wide range of listeners. David's first-rate! Read many more comments and listen to the work at WQXR. This is Leisner in his element, writing for his instrument. For advanced performers. Dur.: 18'

Vision Of Orpheus

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Scores & Parts

Vision Of Orpheus - Score and Part(s)
Vision Of Orpheus - Set of Parts

Additional Information

Commission commissioned by Eleanor Eisnenmenger


I. Plea to the Underworld
II. Ballad of Orpheus
III. Deliberation
IV. Release
V. Vision of Orpheus