Water Reflections

Yukiko Nishimura

Full Score - Study
Performing Ensemble: String Orchestra
Instrumentation: Violin I, Violin II, Violin III (Viola TC), Viola, Cello, String Bass, Piano
Item Number: CAS94F
Number of Pages: 12
Duration: :05:36
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: In Print


Sample Media

Media Icon
Water Reflections
Media Icon
Water Reflections

Quick Overview

Water Reflections is a stunningly beautiful new piece for the more advanced ensemble by composer Yukiko Nishimura. The melodies are gorgeous, the harmonies are thick and lush, and there is nice interplay between all of the sections of the orchestra. The piece is contrasted by a nice, lilting up-tempo section in the middle before returning to the opening material.


Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Scores & Parts

Water Reflections - Score and Part(s)

Additional Information

Duration 5:36

State Lists

Carl Fischer Music Editor's Choice