With Music Strong

Lukas Foss

Text: Walt Whitman
Publisher: Pembroke Music
Print Status: Rental

Available on Rental

Additional Information

Commission Commissioned by the Milwaukee Symphony Women?s League in honor of Margaret Hawkins.
Composition Date 1979
Duration 00:28:00
Orchestration SATB chorus; 2 3(E.H.) 3(B.Cl.) 2 - 3 3 3 1; Timp. Perc. Org. Str.
Premiere 15th April, 1989. Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra, Lukas Foss conducting; Uihlein Hall, Milwaukee, WI.