Woodwind Quartet No. 2

Baroque Suite

Robert Martin

Score and Part(s)
Performing Ensemble: Woodwind Quartet
Item Number: 144-40565
Duration: 0:11:30
Print Status: Custom Print, 4-5 days


Quick Overview

While studying historical styles at Peabody, Martin was asked to write a quartet in Baroque style. Here, he reached back to the music before Bach, and composed a six-movement suite in a Baroque wrapper, beginning with a Praeludium, followed by "the four necessary pieces," the Allemande, Courante, Sarabande, and Gigue. A grand Chaconne finishes the set in style. For advanced performers. Dur.: 11'30"

Woodwind Quartet No. 2

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Scores & Parts

Woodwind Quartet No. 2 - Set of Parts
Woodwind Quartet No. 2 - Full Score - Study

Additional Information


I. Praeludium
II. Allemande
III. Courante
IV. Sarabande
V. Gigue
VI. Chaconne