Danse Macabre

Poeme Symphonique Op.40

Camille Saint-Saens

Arranged by Melanie Thorne
Score and Part(s)
Performing Ensemble: Mixed Saxophone Ensemble
Instrumentation: Soprano Saxophone 1, Soprano Saxophone 2, Alto Saxophone 1, Alto Saxophone 2, Tenor Saxophone 1, Tenor Saxophone 2, Baritone Saxophone 1, Baritone Saxophone 2
Item Number: SM-S152FF
Number of Pages: 94
Publisher: Sempre Music
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

The classic depiction of Death and the dancing dead is arranged by Thorne for saxophone octet. Death's violin solo is here, featured throughout the upper instruments, along with the immediately-identifiable themes of this delightfully spooky favorite. Various members of the ensemble share in taking the lead, so all parts are involved. For advanced ensembles.

More Views

  • Danse Macabre

Additional Information

Arranger Thorne, Melanie