Nicholas Costanza (composer)
Piccolo, Flute 1, Flute 2, Oboe 1, Oboe 2, Clarine...
Inspired by his home town of Sebastian on the east coast of Florida, Nicholas Constanza wrote Dive! to share his childhoods spent at the Indian River and coastal beaches. This piece paints the scene of diving underwater, getting swept up by a fast current, and discovering wonders beneath the surface. The driving eighth-note pulse reflects the swift current while the main theme represents the wonders that might be hidden beneath the surface. A wonderful concert and festival selection, students will enjoy playing this dynamic piece for more experienced bands.
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Dive!
Ensemble: Concert Band
Grade: 5
Duration: 3:52
Tempo: Quickly surging and bubbling (q = 160)
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Series: Symphonic Band (SPS)
Item Status: Print
Product Type: Score and Parts
Page count: 204
Weight: 1.5 lbs.
UPC: 6-80160-91502-6
ISBN: 978-1-4911-5648-3
Copyright © 2019 Carl Fischer, LLC. All rights reserved.