Violinkonzert, Kritischer Bericht

Alban Berg Critical Complete Edition

Alban Berg (composer)
The musical text of the Violin Concerto was published in 1996 as part of the Alban Berg Complete Edition. This critical report describes and lists in detail all known musical sources. The report also contains a detailed history of the genesis of the work, commissioned by violinist Louis Krasner and written in the last year of Berg's life, based on annotated sketches. Also included is a comprehensive documentation of the genesis of the work in the form of letters and other biographical documents. Together, this makes this publication an indispensable and inexhaustible treasure trove for all performers or scholars, to explore one of the most important violin concertos of the 20th century.
SKU: UE018165b
Vendor Catalog Number: UE18165b
Ensemble: Full Orchestra Concerto
Publisher: Universal Edition
Delivery Method: Print
Accompanied: Concerto
Weight: 4.417 lbs.
Copyright © 2022 Carl Fischer, LLC. All rights reserved.