for 4 Trumpets and 4 Trombones

Ulysses Kay (composer)
Trumpet 1 in B, Trumpet 2 in B, Trumpet 3 in B,...


Prolific composer Ulysses Kay composed Heralds for eight brass instruments in 1968 during his tenure at Lehman College in New York City. This work introduced new tendencies that would become prominent in that era of composition. The piece was rewritten in 1974 as Heralds II for three trumpets, after which the version for brass octet was renamed Heralds I. Kay’s delight in and keen ear for writing for brass instruments are also evident in his Brass Quartet, Three Fanfares for Four Trumpets, Tromba for trumpet and piano, and the Sonata for Trombone and Piano, as well as such orchestral works as the Concerto for Orchestra and his Symphony No. 1.
Duration: 1:00
Publisher: Pembroke Music Co.
Product Type: Score and Parts
UPC: 6-80160-91384-8
ISBN: 978-1-4911-5527-1
Copyright © 2024 Carl Fischer, LLC. All rights reserved.