Bel Canto Vocalises for Bass Trombone (Tuba)

Progressive Etudes for Study and Performance

Giuseppe Concone (composer), Alan Raph (composer), Alan Raph (arranger), Alan Raph (editor), Alan Raph (transcriber)


  • Bass Trombone
    • Tuba


These 27 vocalises are masterfully compiled, transcribed, and edited by trombonist Alan Raph and include etudes from Giuseppe Concone, Gaetano Nava, Giovanni Lamperti, and Mr. Raph himself. They can be used as etudes in the practice room to focus on legato phrasing, dynamics, and bass trombone register, or can be performed with piano as works highlighting phrasing and interpretation. Piano accompaniment is available as a digital download.
SKU: WF203
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Product Type: Score and Parts
Accompanied: Accompanied Solo
Weight: 0.3 lbs.
UPC: 6-80160-90228-6
ISBN: 978-1-4911-4478-7
About Alan Raph
Etudes 1-19 (Concone)
Etudes 20 - 24 (Nava)
Etudes 25-26 (Lamperti)
"A Moment for the Bass Trombone" (Raph)

Already own this book? Enter the download code below to access Downloads. You can find the download code printed on the inside page of the front cover. If you don't own this book, you can buy it now and automatically receive these supplemental materials along with your purchase.

Copyright © 2024 Carl Fischer, LLC. All rights reserved.