for Clarinet in A and Piano

Lowell Liebermann (composer)


  • Clarinet in A
  • Piano


Clarinetists have already enjoyed a wealth of mixed chamber music and a 25-minute concerto by Lowell Liebermann. With the newly-published Op. 138, the sonata repertory gains a monumental and powerful new addition. This 21-minute work in three movements inhabits a mysterious and exhilarating world taking full advantage of the clarinet's wide range of dynamics, range, expression, and all-out velocity.
SKU: 114-42318
Duration: 21:00
Dedication: for Romie de Guise-Langlois
Commission Notice: Commissioned by University of Massachusetts Amherst, the Boston Chamber Music Society, and Apex Concerts
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Product Type: Score and Parts
Accompanied: Accompanied Solo
Page count: 56
UPC: 6-80160-68945-3
ISBN: 978-1-4911-3664-5
Copyright © 2024 Carl Fischer, LLC. All rights reserved.