For Wind Ensemble

Chen Yi (composer)
Flute 1, Flute 2, Oboe 1, Oboe 2, Clarinet 1 in B...


A prolific composer who blends Chinese and Western traditions, Dr. Chen Yi gives us Wind for the Wind Band Select series. This work uses the Western sound of a wind ensemble to depict the Eastern feeling of the winds, or feng, in two movements: "Introduction" and "Rondo." For advanced players. Dur.: 11'
SKU: 115-40208
Ensemble: Concert Band
Duration: 11:00
Tempo: q = 52
Commission Notice: Commissioned by and Dedicated to the Mid American Conference Band Directors Association
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Product Type: Score and Parts
UPC: 6-80160-59737-6
ISBN: 978-1-4911-0224-4
I. Introduction
II. Rondo
Copyright © 2024 Carl Fischer, LLC. All rights reserved.