3 Toccatinas

for Piano


  • Piano


A dazzling showpiece for the advanced pianist, commissioned especially by the University of Maryland as a contest work for the 1980 International Piano Festival and Competition. The three short movements of Persichetti's 142nd opus--Ben articulato, Grazioso and Caloroso--present quite a challenge to the pianist's dexterity, but the results are very effective, and very gratifying. The three pieces provide an absorbing keyboard spectacle, ranging from the lightning-quick percussive passages of the first Toccatina, to the delcate, spectral, harpsichord-like scales and arpeggios of the final Toccatina. For studios, colleges, professional. Medium-difficul.
SKU: 160-00196
Duration: 6:00
Commission Notice: Commissioned by The University of Maryland for the 1980 International Piano Festival and Competition
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Page count: 20
Weight: 0.2 lbs.
UPC: 6-80160-03463-5
ISBN: 978-1-4911-0859-8
Copyright © 2024 Carl Fischer, LLC. All rights reserved.