Seven Passages

Behzad Ranjbaran (composer)
Piccolo, Flute 1, Flute 2, Oboe 1, Oboe 2, English...


Seven Passages is the final work composed in Ranjbaran’s Persian Trilogy, written over 1999-2000 on a commission from the Long Beach Symphony, with additional support from the National Endowment for the Arts. It was premiered by the Long Beach Symphony on March 25, 2000 with JoAnn Falletta as conductor. This piece, along with the others in this trilogy, was inspired by the Persian epic poem the Shahnameh (Book of Kings), and in particular, describes “the symbolism evident in the story which depicts a heroic struggle with all of its pain, tragedy, self doubt, joy, and ultimate victory.” For advanced ensembles. Orchestra parts and 11” x 14” score available on rental. Duration: 15’
SKU: 416-41305
Ensemble: Full Orchestra
Duration: 15:00
Tempo: Lento (q. = 42)
Dedication: for JoAnn Falletta
Commission Notice: Commissioned by the Long Beach Symphony with additional support from the National Endowment for the Arts
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Score Type: Full Score
Product Type: Score
Weight: 0.75 lbs.
UPC: 6-80160-58807-7
ISBN: 978-1-59806-256-4
Copyright © 2024 Carl Fischer, LLC. All rights reserved.