Sonata in C Minor

for Violin and Piano

Emilie Mayer (composer), Lauren Taylor (editor)


  • Violin
  • Piano


19th-century composer Emilie Mayer was prolific in her creation, writing eight symphonies, eight violin sonatas, twelve cello sonatas, seven string quartets, and six piano trios during her career. Although Mayer's music was well-known during her lifetime, it has largely only survived through original handwritten manuscripts. The material in this edition is taken directly from Mayer’s handwritten score, and marks the first version of her Sonata in C minor to be produced by a major publisher.
SKU: B3479
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Product Type: Score and Parts
Accompanied: Accompanied Solo
Page count: 64
UPC: 6-80160-92212-3
ISBN: 978-1-4911-6333-7
Copyright © 2024 Carl Fischer, LLC. All rights reserved.