The du Pré Legacy

Seven Solo Pieces

for Cello and Piano

Pré (composer), Saint-Saëns (composer), Bach (composer), Marion Feldman (editor), et al.


  • Cello
  • Piano


The fourth in Carl Fischer Music's Cello Legacy series, this collection includes seven works from cello legend Jacqueline du Pre's repertoire, selected by editor Marion Feldman. As an added resource, Feldman provides editorial guidance and transcription of Pre's fingers and bowings. A much anticipated gem for cellists and fans of Jacqueline du Pre.
SKU: BF110
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Product Type: Score and Parts
Accompanied: Accompanied Solo
Weight: 0.8 lbs.
UPC: 7-98408-03576-1
ISBN: 978-0-8258-3576-6
About Jacqueline du Pré
About Marion Feldman
Recollections of Jacqueline du Pré by Eugenia Zukerman
About Eugenia Zukerman
Allegro appasionato, Op. 43 (Saint-Saëns)
Arioso from Cantata No. 156 - Ich stehe mit einem Fuß im Grabe (Bach)
Concerto in E Minor, Op. 85 (Elgar)
Elégie (Faure)
Fantasiestück (Fantasy Pieces) Op. 73 (Schumann)
Kol Nidre Op. 47 (Bruch)
Sicilienne (von Paradis)
Copyright © 2022 Carl Fischer, LLC. All rights reserved.