Mario Castelnuovo-Tedesco: Three Arrangements for Violin and Piano

Maurice Ravel (composer), Gioachino Rossini (composer), Mario Castelnuovo-Tedesco (arranger)


  • Violin
  • Piano


These arrangements by Mario Castelnuovo-Tedesco are well-known and beloved showpieces for the advanced violinist. Jeux d’eau is alternately delicate and torrential, a textural exploration of water, with all the harmonic lushness and beauty one expects from Ravel, while the arrangements of Figaro and Rosina from The Barber of Seville put fresh and fun harmonic twists on arguably some of the most commonly known and loved opera tunes of all time. With these familiar dashing and virtuosic tunes and many show-stopping moments of virtuosity, these arrangements will undoubtedly be a favorite of audiences and violinists alike. 
SKU: BF146
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Product Type: Collection, Score and Parts
Accompanied: Accompanied Solo
UPC: 6-80160-91889-8
ISBN: 978-1-4911-6031-2
Copyright © 2024 Carl Fischer, LLC. All rights reserved.