Hodie Christus Natus Est

for S(S)A Voices with Piano and Optional Violin or C-Instrument

Laura Farnell (composer)


  • Soprano 1
  • Soprano 2 (opt.)
  • Alto
  • Piano
  • Violin


This work is built around the "Hodie Christus natus est" (Today Christ is born) text and the Latin hymn "Adeste Fideles" (O Come, All Ye Faithful), with an optional soprano 2 part to meet the needs of the emerging treble choir. The bridge, in English, provides a lovely contrast in this gorgeous, lush setting for treble ensembles. Also available for TB Voices (BL541).
SKU: BL1220
Ensemble: Treble Chorus
Duration: 2:53
Key: F major, C major
Tempo: Alleegro (q = 114)
Language: la
Text Source: Traditional Latin and LF
Publisher: BriLee Music
Accompanied: Accompanied Chorus
UPC: 6-72405-01072-6
Copyright © 2024 Carl Fischer, LLC. All rights reserved.