Six Suites for Solo Cello

for Two Trumpets

Johann Sebastian Bach (composer), David Bertie (editor), David Baldwin (transcriber)


  • Trumpet
  • Trumpet


This arrangement of J.S. Bach’s Six Suites for Solo Cello, transcribed by David Baldwin and edited by David Bertie, distributes the original material between the two trumpet players with careful consideration, so that both players have significant melodic lines and rests. Baldwin has altered the keys of the suites in order to better accommodate the instruments, indicated tempo markings and dynamics in the score, and added notated ornamentation. For advanced players. 
SKU: BQ209
Publisher: Balquhidder Music
Product Type: Set of Performance Scores
Page count: 100
Copyright © 2024 Carl Fischer, LLC. All rights reserved.