Celtic Scents

for Symphonic Band

Kazimierz Machala (composer)
Piccolo, Flute 1, Flute 2, Flute 3, Oboe 1, Oboe 2...


Celtic Scents is an amazing suite of wonderful musical scents (wildflowers, herbs, and trees) unified by the brilliant imagination of world-renowned teacher, performer and composer Kazimierz Machala, and the familiar sounds of Celtic folk music. This completely original work of seven movements is reminiscent of Grainger’s Lincolnshire Posy, including a very creative and enjoyable harmonic palette. The composition requires a full wind band and takes advantage of colorful orchestration to link each movement more closely to the scent it represents. While Machala composed Celtic Scents originally for orchestra, he has carefully and artistically re-orchestrated the work for the modern wind band. Celtic Scents will best suit performances by collegiate and professional wind bands around the world due to the advanced technical and musical requirements. There is absolutely no doubt that audiences and performers will enjoy their time spent with this joyful and engaging composition.
SKU: C1230
Ensemble: Concert Band
Publisher: Capo Tasto Music
Delivery Method: Print
Product Type: Score and Parts
UPC: 6-80160-68459-5
I. Goldenrod
II. Meadowsweet
III. Juniper
IV. Foxglove
V. Rowan
VI. Lavendar
VII. Hawthorn Lore
Copyright © 2022 Carl Fischer, LLC. All rights reserved.