To the Ocean

Yukiko Nishimura (composer)


  • Violin 1
  • Violin 2
  • Viola
  • Cello
  • Contrabass
  • Piano


To the Ocean expresses a sea-faring voyage filled with excitement and hope. The ocean changes its look in different situations, which is shown in the varied harmonic progressions. Like the ocean, the music changes colors and atmosphere. Students will use staccato and legato in various scenes of the music in the often neglected key of A Major. Enjoy sailing across the ocean in this musical journey around the world. Other pieces by Yukiko Nishimura about sea journies include “Sailing!” and “Blue Water.”
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Grade: 3.5
Duration: 3:43
Key: A major
Tempo: Allegretto (q = 112)
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Product Type: Score and Parts
Page count: 78+Cover
Weight: 0.65 lbs.
UPC: 6-80160-91326-8
ISBN: 978-1-4911-5471-7
Copyright © 2024 Carl Fischer, LLC. All rights reserved.