Falling Water

Yukiko Nishimura (composer)


  • Violin 1
  • Violin 2
  • Viola
  • Cello
  • Contrabass
  • Piano


Describing the playful cascading of a waterfall, this light-hearted work gives students multiple opportunities to work on both style and technique. Alternating between energetic ostinatos and lyrical phrases, students will work on creating different moods through dynamics and bow technique. Written in string-friendly D Major, the music does require high third fingers and extensions, along with a few accidentals. Not only is it a great piece to reinforce compound meter and articulation, it is extremely fun to play and hear.
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Grade: 3
Duration: 2:33
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Series: CF Concert String Orchestra (CAS)
Product Type: Score and Parts
Weight: 0.85 lbs.
UPC: 6-80160-91622-1
ISBN: 978-1-4911-5764-0
Copyright © 2024 Carl Fischer, LLC. All rights reserved.