• Violin 1
  • Violin 2
  • Viola
  • Cello
  • Contrabass


Inspired by the sparking sun on Lake Hartwell in South Carolina, this joyous piece depicts a day of lakeside adventures, soaking in the reflections of sky and forest on the shimmering lake waters. Set in bright, sunny D major, players will experience expanded range with shifting opportunities and subtle syncopation as the lighthearted motif passes from section to section. Contrasting themes move smoothly through some tempo variations as it sails toward a broad, soaring finale under the radiant sun.
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Grade: 3.5
Duration: 3:10
Key: D major
Tempo: q = 116, q = 132, q = 66, q = 116
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Series: CF Concert String Orchestra (CAS)
Delivery Method: Print
Product Type: Score and Parts
Weight: 0.99 lbs.
UPC: 6-80160-92400-4
ISBN: 978-1-4911-6509-6
Copyright © 2024 Carl Fischer, LLC. All rights reserved.