Pachelbel's Rhapsody

on Themes from Canon in D

Johann Pachelbel (composer), Katie O'Hara LaBrie (arranger)


  • Violin 1
  • Violin 2
  • Violin 3 (Viola T.C.)
  • Viola
  • Cello
  • Contrabass


Finally, an interpretation of Pachelbel's famous Canon in D with more than 8 notes for the cello and bass sections! Pachelbel’s Rhapsody creatively reimagines this well-known melody so that all voices get a chance to explore new, dream-like melodies that float around Pachelbel's original harmonic foundation. With independent lines, shifting opportunities in cello and first violin, and unique rhythmic motives, this piece will help strengthen your developing players and lets every section shine.
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Grade: 3
Duration: 3:25
Key: D major
Tempo: q = 116
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Series: CF Concert String Orchestra (CAS)
Delivery Method: Print
Product Type: Score and Parts
Weight: 0.955 lbs.
UPC: 6-80160-92390-8
ISBN: 978-1-4911-6499-0
Copyright © 2024 Carl Fischer, LLC. All rights reserved.