Call Me But Love

Philip Silvey (composer), William Shakespeare (lyricist)
Call Me But Love
Commissioned for the 2014 Eastern Division ACDA Junior High choir, Silvey's musical setting employs text excerpted from the balcony scene from Shakespeare's Romeo and Juliet. The women sing Juliet's lines and the men provide the voice of Romeo as they each recite monologues defining themselves as the classic "pair of star-cross'd lovers" wishing for a simpler world. Clever, whimsical and highly innovative, you don't want to miss programming this piece.
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Call Me But Love
Call Me But Love - Accompaniment
Call Me But Love - Soprano
Call Me But Love - Alto
Call Me But Love - Tenor
Call Me But Love - Bass
SKU: CM9416
Ensemble: Mixed Chorus
Duration: 4:07
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Item Status: Print
Accompanied: Accompanied Chorus
Weight: 0.05 lbs.
UPC: 7-98408-09814-8
ISBN: 978-0-8258-9814-3
Copyright © 2020 Carl Fischer, LLC. All rights reserved.