A Soprano's Duet Book

10 Masterwork Duets from the Baroque, Classic and Romantic Periods for Soprano and Another Voice



Compiled, edited, and arranged by Patrick M. Liebergen, "A Soprano's Duet Book" features ten masterwork duets that represent a wide range of styles and composers from the Baroque, Classical, and Romantic Periods brought together for the first time in one collection. Also included in this collection is historical information, thorough IPA pronunciation guides, translations, and suggestions for performance, making it an indispensable resource for duet singing. If instrumental accompaniments were included in the original scores, then the keyboard accompaniments are reductions of those parts. Optional instrumental parts are also included for select pieces.
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Product Type: Collection
Weight: 0.75 lbs.
UPC: 6-80160-90852-3
ISBN: 978-1-4911-5102-0
1. Lost Is My Quiet
2. O Worship the Lord in the Beauty of Holiness
3. Mein Freund ist mein
4. Là ci darem la mano
5. Oh! Would I Were But That Sweet Linnet
6. So kehrest du wieder
7. Parigi, o cara
8. Crucifix!
9. Benedictus
10. None Shall Part Us
Copyright © 2022 Carl Fischer, LLC. All rights reserved.