Mystic With A Credit Card

Michael Colgrass (composer)


  • Solo Tenor
  • Synthesizer
Score and Parts; Book with Insert
This piece is an excerpt from Flashbacks; a brass quintet commissioned for the Canadian Brass that was premiered in 1979 at Alice Tully Hall in New York City. The composer features quintet members in a way that fits the nature of their instrument. In Mystic with a Credit Card, Colgrass explores the extremes of the trombone from its gentle and expressive qualities to barbaric ear splitting sound. In addition to being an exciting piece of music, Mystic with a Credit Card is also a theater work with scripted dialog that highlights cultural changes. This is a truly unique short piece great for something unusual in a recital or concert setting.
Vendor Catalog Number: COL0004
Duration: 6:30
Tempo: q = 48
Publisher: Colgrass Music
Delivery Method: Print
Product Type: Score and Parts
Accompanied: Accompanied Solo
Weight: 0.191875 lbs.
UPC: 7-98408-05286-7
ISBN: 978-0-8258-5286-2
Copyright © 2024 Carl Fischer, LLC. All rights reserved.