Tyler Arcari (composer)
Flute 1, Flute 2, Oboe, Clarinet 1 in B, Clarinet...


New composer Tyler Arcari depicts the mythical Gryphon in this delightful piece. You will hear the contrasting lighter-than-air sounds of a soaring eagle followed by the more dark and aggressive sounds of the lion. This is a fresh new piece from a fresh new composer who we are very excited to be adding to the Carl Fischer Music catalog. Tyler's different approach to composition is refreshing, and his scoring, melodic vision and harmonic choices are so wonderful. We expect great things from this young man in the years to come. Alert your festival music list committee about this piece and the name Tyler Arcari!
Ensemble: Concert Band
Grade: 3.5
Duration: 4:31
State List / Editors Choice: J.W. Pepper Editor's Choice
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Product Type: Score and Parts
Weight: 2 lbs.
UPC: 6-80160-62820-9
ISBN: 978-1-4911-4014-7
Copyright © 2021 Carl Fischer, LLC. All rights reserved.