Todd Parrish (composer)


  • Violin 1
  • Violin 2
  • Violin 3 (Viola T.C.)
  • Viola
  • Cello
  • Contrabass


Feel the frigid chill of winter winds and brittle ice! This original work for young orchestra offers a contemporary sound with approachable quarter- and half-note rhythms and basic stepwise motion. Featuring the cello and bass sections prominently, all notes fall within the range of the D major scale, with a brief metallic sound of violins open E string to depict the steely cold. Set in B minor, close (yet easy) intervals create interesting harmonies that hint at dissonance to represent the bitter cold of frozen ice.
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Grade: 1
Duration: 1:50
Key: B minor
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Delivery Method: Print
Product Type: Score and Parts
Weight: 0.6 lbs.
UPC: 6-80160-92137-9
ISBN: 978-1-4911-6262-0
Copyright © 2022 Carl Fischer, LLC. All rights reserved.