Music for the Royal Fireworks

La Réjouissance

George Frideric Handel (composer), Caryn Wiegand Neidhold (arranger)


  • Violin 1
  • Violin 2 (Viola T.C.)
  • Viola
  • Cello
  • Contrabass
  • Piano (opt.)


The ever-elegant La Rejouissance is one of the best-known movements from Handel's "Music for the Royal Fireworks." This accessible Grade 1 arrangement stays within the range of the D major scale, with slightly modified rhythms and harmonies that beginning players can easily manage. Violin 2 doubles Viola and Cello doubles Bass, with a piano part provided for additional support. A wonderful easy introduction to Baroque music!
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Grade: 1
Duration: 1:30
Key: D major
Tempo: q = 132
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Series: CF First-Plus String Orchestra (FAS)
Delivery Method: Print
Product Type: Score and Parts
UPC: 6-80160-92368-7
ISBN: 978-1-4911-6477-8
Copyright © 2024 Carl Fischer, LLC. All rights reserved.