On An Overgrown Path

Leoš Janáček (composer), Martin Bresnick (arranger)


  • Guitar


Written when Janá?cek was in his fifties, before he was noted as a celebrated composer, the ten pieces in this collection constitute a look into world of Czech culture, melody, rhythm and spirit that the composer embodied in his work. Bresnick skillfully arranges these works for solo guitar, which are a unique challenge for the strong guitarist. A unique and beautiful set on a guitar recital!
SKU: GT209
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Score Type: Performance Score
Product Type: Score
Accompanied: Unaccompanied Solo
Weight: 0.3 lbs.
UPC: 7-98408-05958-3
ISBN: 978-0-8258-5958-8
Our Evening
A faded Leaf
Come with Us
The virgin mary of frydek
They chattered like swallows
Words fail me
Good night
So Unutterably Anxious
In Tears
The little owl hasnt flown away
Copyright © 2022 Carl Fischer, LLC. All rights reserved.