Nine Pieces for Solo Guitar

by Johann Sebastian Bach

Johann Sebastian Bach (composer), Fred Sokolow (editor)


  • Guitar


Johann Sebastian Bach's (1685-1750) extensive legacy remains unmatched in the modern, musical community. His music, altogether timeless, singable, and entrancing, has inspired and challenged generations of musicians on almost every instrument. This collection, edited by Fred Sokolow, puts nine of Bach's most memorable melodies at the fingertips of the modern guitarist, including selections from his famous suites for both cello and lute. Well known as a performer and pedagogue, and praised for his accurate and effective methods and transcriptions, Fred Sokolow has drawn upon his wealth of experience with the guitar to help craft this challenging, yet accessible, set of melodies.
SKU: GT221
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Score Type: Performance Score
Product Type: Score
Accompanied: Unaccompanied Solo
Weight: 0.15 lbs.
UPC: 6-80160-90370-2
ISBN: 978-1-4911-4620-0
Bourrée from Lute Suite No. 1, BWV 996
Gavotte from French Suite No. 5
Gavotte No. 1 from Cello Suite No. 6
Gavotte No. 2 from Cello Suite No. 6
Gavotte No. 1 and Gavotte No. 2 en Rondeau from Lute Suite No. 3, BWV 995
Jesu, Joy of Man’s Desiring from Cantata No. 147
“Herz und Mund und Tat und Leben”
Minuet No. 1 from Cello Suite No. 1, BWV 1007
Minuet No. 2 from Cello Suite No. 1, BWV 1007
Minuet No. 2 from Cello Suite No. 2, BWV 1008
Copyright © 2022 Carl Fischer, LLC. All rights reserved.