A Can-Can Festival

for Multi-Level String or Full Orchestra

Jacques Offenbach (composer), Todd Parrish (arranger)
Flute 1, Flute 2, Oboe 1, Oboe 2, Clarinet 1 in B...


In this multi-level arrangement for string or full orchestra, both new and experienced students get to enjoy the excitement of Offenbach's lively dance. This abbreviated rendition captures the energy of the familiar melody, allowing players at every ability level to play the tune most beginners will know from their method books. The piece can be performed with strings only, with parts for beginning, intermediate, and advanced levels. Or, add optional advanced wind, brass, and percussion parts for a full orchestra concert- combined levels or advanced players only. The perfect grand finale to your pyramid concert that will motivate young musicians with a great sense of pride and accomplishment!
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Duration: 2:45
Key: D major
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Product Type: Score and Parts
UPC: 6-80160-92166-9
ISBN: 978-1-4911-6291-0
Copyright © 2022 Carl Fischer, LLC. All rights reserved.