Suite for Guitar and Percussion

Paul Lansky (composer)


  • Guitar (Acoustic or Electric)
  • Vibraphone
  • Glockenspiel
  • 2 Bongos
  • 2 Cowbell (Unpitched Metals)
  • 2 Wood Block (Unpitched Woods)


Partita consists of four movements for guitar and percussion. Percussionist will be asked to perform on vibraphone, glockenspiel, bongos (low and high), two metals, and two woods. The composer points out, "Because the vibraphone is the main instrument, the bongos, woods and metals will probably all have to be played with the same mallets." Listen to no less a light than guitarist David Starobin with Mari Yoshinaga in a graduation recital on (also on Starobin's New Music with Guitar, Volume 8 [Bridge Records 9404; Starobin & Yoshinaga]). For advanced performers. Dur.: 17'25"
Duration: 17:25
Key: none
Tempo: q = 72, q = 90, q = 46, q = 126
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Product Type: Score and Parts
Weight: 0.65 lbs.
UPC: 7-98408-09336-5
ISBN: 978-0-8258-9336-0
I. Preambulum
II. Allemande
III. Pavane
IV. Gigue
Copyright © 2024 Carl Fischer, LLC. All rights reserved.