Aria for Saxophone Quartet

Johann Sebastian Bach (composer), Jerry Nowak (arranger)


  • Soprano Saxophone in B
  • Alto Saxophone in E
  • Tenor Saxophone in B
  • Baritone Saxophone in E
The original name of this composition by J. S. Bach and more commonly known is “When Thou Art Near.” It may be played in a church setting or concert. It is a bit complex and will take practice, but well worth the time. It is a great Bach work! The 1st clarinets play over the break. The 1st trumpet’s highest note is G.
SKU: N1181
Ensemble: Saxophone Quartet
Publisher: Northeastern Music Publications Inc.
Delivery Method: Print
Weight: 0.15 lbs.
UPC: 6-80160-66416-0
Copyright © 2024 Carl Fischer, LLC. All rights reserved.