Seven Summits

Amy Webb (composer)


The Seven Summits are the highest mountains of each of the seven continents. Using the concept of the summits, this piece explores the rush of adrenaline, the pounding of the heart, and the sheer joy of being one with nature. The middle slower section represents the pitfalls and difficulties of climbing the mountains, demonstrated by the several accidentals and mature chordal progressions. Finally, the end brings the climber's triumphant return to base camp! 1st trumpet's highest note is G.
SKU: N200207
Vendor Catalog Number: 200207
Ensemble: Concert Band
Publisher: Northeastern Music Publications Inc.
Delivery Method: Print
Product Type: Score and Parts
UPC: 6-80160-68665-0
Copyright © 2024 Carl Fischer, LLC. All rights reserved.