Ervin Nyiregyházi

36 Selected Works for Solo Piano

Ervin Nyiregyházi (composer), Kevin Bazzana (editor)


  • Piano


Ervin Nyiregyhazi (1903–1987), a Hungarian who spent most of his life in America, was among the most gifted—and strangest—musicians of the twentieth century. He was an astonishing prodigy who became one of the greatest and most distinctive pianists ever heard, though his early international celebrity was followed by decades of obscurity and much personal and professional hardship. He was also a devoted and prolific but very private composer. This collection, which marks the first time any of his music has been commercially published since he was six years old, comprises 36 diverse piano pieces spanning the whole range of his output— pieces as idiosyncratic and uncategorizable as Nyiregyhazi himself.
SKU: PL1053
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Product Type: Collection
Page count: 132
Weight: 1 lbs.
UPC: 6-80160-91464-7
ISBN: 978-1-4911-5609-4
Copyright © 2024 Carl Fischer, LLC. All rights reserved.