Classical Music from Three Films of Stanley Kubrick for Intermediate Piano

Featuring Music from 2001: A Space Odyssey, A Clockwork Orange and Barry Lyndon

Handel (composer), Vivaldi (composer), Paisiello (composer), Nicholas Hopkins (arranger), Nicholas Hopkins (editor), et al.


  • Piano


This collection features eighteen classical works from three of critically-acclaimed Hollywood filmmaker Stanley Kubrick’s films (2001: A Space Odyssey, A Clockwork Orange and Barry Lyndon), arranged for intermediate piano. He was renowned for his almost obsessive perfectionism when it came to every aspect of his films, and none the less so when it came to his remarkably varied musical selections, ranging from opera, symphony, symphonic poem, and concert waltz to string quartet, solo sonata and other forms of chamber music. Included in this collection are works by George Frideric Handel, Antonio Vivaldi, Giovanni Paisiello, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Ludwig van Beethoven, Franz Schubert, Gioachino Rossini and Edward Elgar. Written commentaries are provided to analyze the great originality and fascination with which Kubrick combined music and image in his films.
SKU: PL1064
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Score Type: Performance Score
Product Type: Score
Accompanied: Accompanied Solo
UPC: 6-80160-91727-3
ISBN: 978-1-4911-5863-0
Copyright © 2024 Carl Fischer, LLC. All rights reserved.