Finale from Symphony No. 38 (Prague)


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (composer), Robert Debbaut (arranger)


  • Violin 1
  • Violin 2
  • Viola
  • Cello
  • Contrabass
  • Timpani (opt.)


Nicknamed "Prague" after the city of its premiere, Mozart's Symphony No. 38 followed quickly after the resounding success of his opera, The Marriage of Figaro, which also premiered in 1786. This arrangement functions much like a concerto grosso with string soloists performing the woodwind parts, accompanied by tutti string sections and timpani, just as Mozart penned them. As such, it is a great teaching tool for Classical style playing and an opportunity to feature your top players in a brilliant piece of timeless repertoire.
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Grade: 4
Duration: 5:00
Key: D major
Tempo: h = 72
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Delivery Method: Print
Product Type: Score and Parts
UPC: 6-80160-92401-1
ISBN: 978-1-4911-6510-2
Copyright © 2024 Carl Fischer, LLC. All rights reserved.