Water Reflections

Yukiko Nishimura (composer)
Flute 1, Flute 2, Oboe, Clarinet 1 in B, Clarinet...


Originally written for string orchestra, Yukiko Nishimura's Water Reflections makes its debut as a stunningly beautiful piece for the more advanced band. In this version, the key has been changed from A major to Bb major for a gentler sound. The melodies are gorgeous, the harmonies are thick and lush, and there is nice interplay between all of the sections of the orchestra. The piece is contrasted by a cheerful, lilting up-tempo section in the middle before returning to the opening material.
Ensemble: Concert Band
Grade: 5
Duration: 4:30
Tempo: Andante (q = 72), Piu mosso (q = 112), Broadly, Meno mosso (q = 96)
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Series: Symphonic Band (SPS)
Product Type: Score and Parts
Page count: 172
Weight: 1.3 lbs.
UPC: 6-80160-91494-4
ISBN: 978-1-4911-5640-7
Copyright © 2024 Carl Fischer, LLC. All rights reserved.