Remembering Pearl Harbor

(December 7, 1941)

R. Alan Carter (composer), Christina Huss (composer)
Piccolo, Flute, Oboe, Clarinet 1 in B, Clarinet 2...
Remembering Pearl Harbor
R. Alan Carter and Christina Huss


Written to commemorate the 80th Anniversary of the surprise attack on Pearl Harbor, this stirring tribute honors those who fought on December 7, 1941. Beginning with chimes signifying the hour of the attack, the composition takes the listeners and performers on a moving journey from the precarious moments before the attack, through the air strike and resulting aftermath. Including statements of "Anchors Aweigh", “Taps”, “Eternal Father, Strong to Save”, and fragments of many other tunes, this composition demonstrates the resilience of all mankind.
Ensemble: Concert Band
Grade: 4
Duration: 6:45
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Series: Symphonic Band (SPS)
Delivery Method: Print
Product Type: Score and Parts
UPC: 6-80160-91989-5
ISBN: 978-1-4911-6130-2
Copyright © 2022 Carl Fischer, LLC. All rights reserved.