Too Few the Mornings Be

Eleven Songs for Soprano and Piano

Ricky Ian Gordon (composer), Emily Dickinson (lyricist)


  • Soprano
  • Piano


Composer Ricky Ian Gordon has given us another masterpiece in the form of eleven songs written for soprano voice with piano: Too Few the Mornings Be, based on the poetry of Emily Dickinson. Written specially for the great Renée Fleming, this collection contains a personal note from Fleming herself, praising the beauty and freedom of the songs within, saying "I love how you write for the voice; the vocal line moves freely throughout the whole range." This simple, elegant collection is truly a gift to soprano soloists. For the advanced singer.
Text Source: Emily Dickinson
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Accompanied: Accompanied Solo
Weight: 0.4 lbs.
UPC: 7-98408-06869-1
ISBN: 978-0-8258-6869-6
A Note from Renee Fleming
A Story about the Songs
1. Too Few The Mornings Be
2. If All the Griefs I Am to Have
3. The Bustle in a House
4. This Is My Letter to the World
5. You Cannot Put a Fire Out
6. Bee! I'm Expecting You!
7. Poor Little Heart!
8. I'm Nobody! Who Are You?
9. How Happy Is the Little Stone
10. Estranged from Beauty
11. Will There Really Be a Morning?
Copyright © 2024 Carl Fischer, LLC. All rights reserved.