Paul Barker (composer)
Violin 1, Violin 2, Violin 3 (Viola T.C.), Viola, ...
Perpetuum is a lively and contemporary addition to any concert performance with its memorable melodic lines and relentless driving rhythms. The piece begins with a powerful introduction to the main theme which is ingeniously augmented as the piece powers forward. The middle section provides a warm, lyrical contrast performed by the lower strings. The main theme returns with a wall of sound heading to a dramatic close. This beautifully expressive and contemporary work is a nice change of pace for orchestra students. Using the optional percussion parts are highly recommended for optimal effect.
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Perpetuum
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Grade: 2.5
Key: D minor
Tempo: Allegro con brio (q. = 104)
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Item Status: Print
Product Type: Score and Parts
Page count: 158+Cover
Weight: 1.15 lbs.
UPC: 6-80160-91354-1
ISBN: 978-1-4911-5499-1
Copyright © 2019 Carl Fischer, LLC. All rights reserved.