Under a Winter Sky

Yukiko Nishimura (composer)
Violin 1, Violin 2, Violin 3 (Viola T.C.), Viola, ...


This extraordinarily beautiful work captures the awesome wonder of a winter night. Using simple rhythms and lush harmony, the first section creates a mood of reflection and solitude. The middle section uses syncopation and a faster tempo to paint a magical winter landscape before settling back into the simplistic beauty of a quiet night. Students will quickly grasp the mood and legato style required to portray this scene. With only a few accidentals it works well with developing groups, while giving them a mature sound.
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Grade: 2.5
Duration: 3:16
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Series: CF Young String Orchestra (YAS)
Product Type: Score and Parts
Weight: 0.6 lbs.
UPC: 6-80160-91635-1
ISBN: 978-1-4911-5777-0
Copyright © 2024 Carl Fischer, LLC. All rights reserved.