Rondeau No. 3

Joseph Bologne (composer), Robert Debbaut (arranger)


  • Violin 1
  • Violin 2
  • Violin 3 (Viola T.C.)
  • Viola
  • Cello
  • Contrabass


This lively Rondeau from Bologne's Six String Quartets, Op. 1 is a classic seven-part rondo in G Major, D Major, and G minor. As was typical of the Classical style, the melody is heard mainly in first violin, while other sections provide supporting harmonic and rhythmic roles. The essence of the string quartet scoring is retained by having the bass double the cello part, resulting in a charming and accessible concert selection.
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Grade: 2.5
Duration: 2:00
Key: G major
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Product Type: Score and Parts
UPC: 6-80160-92145-4
ISBN: 978-1-4911-6270-5
Copyright © 2024 Carl Fischer, LLC. All rights reserved.