Blue Valley Spirit

Carlos Lalonde (composer)


  • Violin 1
  • Violin 2
  • Violin 3 (Viola T.C.)
  • Viola
  • Cello
  • Contrabass


Blue Valley Spirit is an intermediate string orchestra piece inspired by the adventurous spirit of pioneers. Set in C major and structured in ternary form, it portrays the excitement of embarking on a new journey through fast tempos, lively rhythms, and energetic melodies. The lyrical middle section offers a contemplative melody, evoking wonder and reflection. The final section recaptures the initial excitement with added confidence, building to a joyous finale that celebrates the adventurers' triumph.
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Grade: 2.5
Duration: 3:00
Key: C major
Tempo: q = 140
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Series: CF Young String Orchestra (YAS)
Delivery Method: Print
Product Type: Score and Parts
Weight: 1.09 lbs.
UPC: 6-80160-92384-7
ISBN: 978-1-4911-6493-8
Copyright © 2024 Carl Fischer, LLC. All rights reserved.