Dark Journey

Doug Spata (composer)


  • Violin 1
  • Violin 2
  • Violin 3 (Viola T.C.)
  • Viola
  • Cello
  • Contrabass


Students will love the contemporary style of Dark Journey as they explore a variety of articulations, dotted rhythms, and off-beat eighth notes. Every section gets a turn at playing the melody, with special interest in the bass section with expanding range in several positions. Energetic staccato accompaniments push the bold E minor theme to a triumphant conclusion.  
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Grade: 2.5
Duration: 2:20
Key: E minor
Tempo: q = 144
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Series: CF Young String Orchestra (YAS)
Delivery Method: Print
Product Type: Score and Parts
Weight: 1.09 lbs.
UPC: 6-80160-92386-1
ISBN: 978-1-4911-6495-2
Copyright © 2024 Carl Fischer, LLC. All rights reserved.