Russian Easter Overture

Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov (composer), Austin Isaac (arranger)


  • Violin 1
  • Violin 2
  • Violin 3 (Viola T.C.)
  • Viola
  • Cello
  • Contrabass


Written in 1888 as a tribute to fellow composers Mussorgsky and Borodin, this regal theme by Rimsky-Korsakov combines original melodies with traditional melodies from liturgical chants of the Russian Orthodox Church. This majestic arrangement stays true to the original key signatures and includes all main melodic and harmonic voices and structure in a continuous performance that is both accessible and rewarding to perform.
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Grade: 2.5
Duration: 3:17
Key: D minor, D major
Tempo: q = 84
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Series: CF Young String Orchestra (YAS)
Delivery Method: Print
Product Type: Score and Parts
Weight: 1.09 lbs.
UPC: 6-80160-92389-2
ISBN: 978-1-4911-6498-3
Copyright © 2024 Carl Fischer, LLC. All rights reserved.